training

 

Training Sessions in Menlo Park, CA

Free training sessions are provided for each program level. Classes are three hours, from 9 am to 12 noon. Participants must be from an Art in Action school with a current subscription. In this training we will review all 12 program lessons, demonstrate lessons, teach discussion techniques and give tips on classroom and materials management. Participants also experience several lessons hands-on.

To sign up for training click on the date below:

Program Kinder

  1. Thursday, September 22, 2016
  2. Tuesday, September 27, 2016
  3. Monday, October 3, 2016

Program 1

  1. Saturday, September 10, 2016
  2. Monday, September 12, 2016
  3. Tuesday, September 20, 2016
  4. Thursday, September 29, 2016

Program 2

  1. Tuesday, September 6, 2016
  2. Thursday, September 15, 2016
  3. Saturday, September 24, 2016
  4. Monday, September 26, 2016

Program 3

  1. Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  2. Friday, September 23, 2016
  3. Saturday, October 1, 2016
  4. Thursday, October 6, 2016

Program 4

  1. Friday, September 9, 2016
  2. Saturday, September 17, 2016
  3. Monday, September 19, 2016
  4. Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Program 5

  1. Thursday, September 8, 2016
  2. Friday, September 16, 2016
  3. Friday, September 30, 2016

Program 6

  1. Friday, September 9, 2016

Program 7

  1. Monday, September 12, 2016

Program 8

  1. Friday, September 16, 2016

Spanish Overview Training

  1. Friday, September 30, 2016
  2. Friday, October 7, 2016

Clay Training in Menlo Park, CA

In this two hour session you will learn the basic clay techniques used in the Art in Action lessons. You will work hands-on with clay and practice making projects from all program levels. Get tips from the experts about best practices for working with clay and learn how to dry and finish projects.

To sign up for training click on the date below:

Clay Overview Evening

  1. Thursday, October 13, 2016

Clay Overview Morning

  1. Friday, October 14, 2016
  2. Thursday, January 26, 2017

Custom Training at Your School

If you are in the SF Bay Area, a visit from the Art in Action training team can help motivate and inspire teachers and parents. Custom training is available all year. Several program levels can be held simultaneously. For pricing and information call 650 566-8339 x 201, or email us.

Training via Webinar

Connect with Art in Action for a training sesson online. Webinar training will be available free during September for each program level. This training will review all 12 lessons. Check our training schedule to sign-up. You can also schedule a custom webinar for your school any time of the year. For pricing and information call 650 566-8339×201, or email us.